ABOUT PEOPLE RESEARCH RESEARCH


ARTWORK ARTWORK


EVENTS EVENTS

COLLABORATIONS FACILITIES LOCATION CONTACTS
PEOPLE
HOME / PEOPLE
Executive Comission
Márcia Vilarigues, director, Physicist, PhD, Assistant Professor, Conservation and Restoration Department, FCT/UNL | mgv@fct.unl.pt
Pedro Fortuna, Artist, PhD, Assistant Professor| pfortuna@fba.ul.pt
Teresa Almeida, Artist, PhD, Assistant Professor, FBA/UP | talmeida@fba.up.pt

PhD Members
Ana Vasconcelos, Designer, Artist, Assistant Professor, FBA-UL | ana.vasconcelos@fba.ul.pt
Andreia Ruivo, Chemist, Researcher, FCT/UNL | aruivo@gmail.com
António Pires de Matos, Chemist, Coordinator Researcher, Emeritus, CTN/IST/UL;
Invited Professor, Emeritus, FCT/UNL | apmatos@fct.unl.pt
Catarina Villamariz, Art Historian, Invited Assistant FCSH/UNL | cpomv@fct.unl.pt
Diogo Saldanha, Designer, Assistant Professor, ESAD/IPL | diogosaldanha@yahoo.com
Fernando Quintas, Artist, Assistant Professor, FBA/UL | f.quintas@belasartes.ulisboa.pt
Helena Elias, Assistant Professor, ULusófona | hc.elias@gmail.com
Inês Coutinho, Conservator, FCT/UNL | inesarcoutinho@gmail.com
Maria Filomena Macedo, Biologist, Assistant Professor, FCT/UNL | dinis-mfmd@fct.unl.pt
Mathilda Coutinho, Conservator, FCT/UNL | mathilda.l@netcabo.pt
Prashant Dabas, Senior Researcher, FCT/UNL | prashantiitmadras@gmail.com
Richard Meitner, Artist, FCT/UNL | richard.meitner@planet.nl
Rui Trindade, Conservator, MNAA | ruitrindade@mnaa.dgpc.pt
Sergio Vicente, Assistant Professor, FBA/UL | s.vicente@belasartes.ulisboa.pt
Silvia Sequeira, Conservator, FCT/UNL | s.o.sequeira@gmail.com
Teresa Medici¸ Archaeologist, FCT/UNL | teresa.medici@gmail.com
Teresa Palomar, Conservator, FCT/UNL | t.palomar@fct.unl.pt
Virgínia Fróis, Artist, Associated Professor, FBA/UL | virginiafrois@gmail.com
Frederick Berger, Senior Reseacher| ifmberger@gmxbe

Other Members
Alexandra Rodrigues, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | melgalex@gmail.com
Amanda Pinto, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | amandapintoarquitetura@gmail.com
Ana Margarida Rocha, PhD student in Fine Arts, FBA/UP | anamargaridaa.rocha@gmail.com
Andreia Machado, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | machado_andreia@sapo.pt
Augusta Lima, Conservator, Lecturer, Conservation and Restoration Department, FCT/UNL | arl@fct.unl.pt
Catarina Geraldes, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | cgeraldes14@gmail.com
Francisca Pulido Valente, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | franciscapulidov@gmail.com
Mario Bandiera, PhD student in Conservation and Restorationt, FCT/UNL | mario_bandiera@libero.it
Marta Castelo, PhD Student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | martinha.castelo@gmail.com
Parinaz Faghihi, PhD student in Fine Arts, FBA/UP | faghihi.parinaz@gmail.com
Robert Wiley, Artist, Invited Professor, FCT/UNL | wileyart@yahoo.com
Rute Chaves, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | rutecorreiachaves@gmail.com
Susana Coentro, PhD student in Conservation and Restoration, FCT/UNL | susanacoentro@gmail.com
Umbelina Barros, PhD student, FBA/UP | binabarros@gmail.com


Collaborators
César Laia, Chemist, Researcher, FCT/UNL | catl@fct.unl.pt
Fernando Pina, Chemist, Full Professor, FCT/UNL | fp@fct.unl.pt
Filipa Lopes, Conservator, CTN-IST/UL | filipalopes1@gmail.com
Isabel Godinho, Art Historian and Curator | isabelgodinho622@gmail.com
Jorge Custódio, Historian, Full Researcher, FCSH/UNL | jmrcustodio@gmail.com
José Ramos, Artist, Assistant Professor, FBA/UL | josesanchesramos@gmail.com
Luís Cerqueira, Physicist, Researcher, CTN-IST/UL | lcalves@ctn.ist.utl.pt
Maria João Melo, Chemist, Assistant Professor, FCT/UNL | a1318@fct.unl.pt
Rita Macedo, Art Historian, Assistant Professor, FCT/UNL | ritamacedo@fct.unl.pt
Rui Silva, Physicist, Principal Researcher, CTN-IST/UL | rmsc@ctn.ist.utl.pt

VICARTE is thankful for the support of the following entities: Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian, CRISFORM Marinha Grande, Câmara Municipal da Marinha Grande , Santos Barosa, Jasmim, In-Fusão, Barracha Ltda., Saint Gobain Glass Portugal, CRISAL, FERRO Indústrias Químicas, Portugal, Lta., KERAjet Portugal, Atlantis, Saint Gobain, Portugal, Libbey, Repsol, Culturgest, Fundação Millennium BCP.